“Lifting Heavy Object” Animation Exercise

5 hours, start to finish. Some obvious flaws but I wasn’t able to fix them in time.

The step back at the end sucks and the shoulders move incorrectly. The hands snap into position too quickly during the IK/FK blend because I didn’t pose them properly in FK to prepare for the blend. The legs do shake a bit during the extended hold on the second lift attempt but the camera angle makes it very difficult to see, unfortunately.

What I feel was my biggest shortcoming of this exercise is the lack of visible facial expression.

I am happy with the way I was able to stylistically exaggerate the character’s weight and the effort he put into moving the car, though.

About torinmurphy

Animator in training. Connoisseur of concepts. Today I live to see. Tomorrow I'll live to show. Every day I live to learn.
This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

