Acting for Animation

Along with the others on the Faust team, I was acting out scenes from our storyboard to reference for animation. Our director had requested that we aim for a “rotoscope-esque” aesthetic, so we plan to draw our keyframes with heavy reference to this type of material.

The music was just something goofy that I whipped up with some silly vocal samples that Jacob Freedman and myself recorded after we had finished the acting, while Jody Rosenbeck compiled the footage.

About torinmurphy

Animator in training. Connoisseur of concepts. Today I live to see. Tomorrow I'll live to show. Every day I live to learn.
This entry was posted in Audio, Time-Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

